2021, Musings on Emotional Support, by Albedo and [REDACTED]

I'm thinking about mental health and support networks again. About how awful I felt yesterday morning, and really most mornings, and how much crying and the distraction of the game in French helped.

I really don't know what's gotten into me though. Do I need more sleep? More food? Or perhaps have I been sleeping too much?

Either way, the lack of support all-around was irritating. I wish that when I was in a rotten mood, there was something more I could do about it. Even just permission to take a walk would help. And I probably would have benefitted from talking to someone--at least if I could bring myself to speak.

The Knights, for the most part, all relied on each other. There was solidarity. We were, for each other, shoulders to cry on. Comfort. I never needed to worry that I would be alone, never needed to worry about touch starvation. If Kaeya or Klee or Alice weren't available, I had others I could trust. Even before then, when I was with Rhinedottir... at least once she had realized what I really was, I had her.

Yet these days, I struggle with feeling lonely. Part of that is how few people I trust today, compared to those I had in Teyvat.