2021, Musings on Purpose, by [REDACTED]

Sometimes I question my purpose in this world; why am I here? What am I to achieve?

It was so clear before. I had strong & well-defined ambitions in my other lives, or, rather, my other parts did. Maybe that's the source of my confusion: my many parts with their different aspirations vying to have time to follow theirs, to what extent it can be.

Xiao feels lost with no Liyue to protext, but his interest in martial arts remains. Likewise, ALbedo can no longer study directly the alchemy of Teyvat, but retains an academic mind, an interest in art, and a desite to understand the world. Kazuha and Yanfei, too, keep their respective interests of poetry and law.

Ryou continues to care about duelling and making good grades and proving himself. Yusaku just wants for peace. Tanjirou wishes we could contrinue to protect those close to us, to fight for them, to work hard. And Midoriya still songs to research quirks, strategize, fight.

As for the core... I'm not sure what aspirations I--they--we have. They give a center piece to hold us all together, and to some extent have their own agency, but.. I guess to some extent, they're always incomplete and less than functional without another part beside them. To what extent any of us can be called complete or functional, anyway.